Filing a Procurement Complaint with the Tribunal

FILING A PROCUREMENT COMPLAINT WITH THE TRIBUNAL

ELECTRONIC FILING OF COMPLAINT AND SUBMISSION OF PAPER COPIES OF GOVERNMENT INSTITUTION REPORT

Effective immediately, the Canadian International Trade Tribunal (the Tribunal) is abolishing the requirement that procurement complaints be filed in seven copies. This change is made in order to facilitate the procurement complaint filing process, to render the Tribunal more accessible, and to reduce the paper burden and costs for complainants. This initiative will also contribute to green initiatives and increased efficiencies within the Tribunal.

Complainants may now file their procurement complaints electronically using the Tribunal’s Secure Filing Service at https://apps.citt-tcce.gc.ca/sftapp/CITT/html/transfer_e.html. Information submitted using the Secure Filing Service is fully encrypted from sender to the Tribunal. Complainants may also file procurement complaints by electronic mail to citt-tcce@tribunal.gc.ca should the risks associated with this method of transmission be accepted by complainants.

The onus is on the complainant to ensure that the complaint is legible and readily able to be viewed and printed. The complaint (including attachments) must be submitted as a single electronic file in portable document format (PDF). A separate single electronic file in PDF should be used to submit any confidential materials. (The word ‘Confidential’ should be used as part of the file name and each page of the confidential file should be labelled ‘Confidential’ with the confidential material highlighted.) Permission to deviate from this protocol must be obtained from the Registrar. 

While the preferred method of filing shall be by electronic means, should a complainant choose to file a procurement complaint in hard copy (paper), the Tribunal requires only one copy.

Where a complaint is accepted for inquiry, and the concerned government institution files a Government Institution Report, the report may be filed electronically but must be accompanied by three hard copies (previously seven hard copies.) The electronic version of the report must consist of one electronic file in PDF. Confidential information should be submitted in a separate single electronic file in PDF. (The word ‘Confidential’ should be used as part of the file name and each page of the confidential file should be labelled ‘Confidential’ with the confidential material highlighted.) The electronic version and the hard-copy version must be identical. In case of discrepancies, the hard-copy version will be considered the original.

Resource Type

Status

Publication Date

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Modification Date

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Mandate

Dépôt d'une plainte portant sur un marché public auprès du Tribunal

DÉPÔT D'UNE PLAINTE PORTANT SUR UN MARCHÉ PUBLIC AUPRÈS DU TRIBUNAL

DÉPÔT ÉLECTRONIQUE D'UNE PLAINTE ET PRÉSENTATION DU RAPPORT DE L'INSTITUTION FÉDÉRALE EN COPIES PAPIER

À compter d'aujourd'hui, le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieurs (le Tribunal) a aboli l'exigence de déposer sept copies d'une plainte portant sur un marché public. Ce changement a été effectué afin de faciliter la procédure de dépôt d'une plainte portant sur un marché public, de permettre un accès plus facile au Tribunal, et de réduire le fardeau documentaire et les frais imposés aux parties plaignantes. Cette initiative contribuera aussi aux initiatives vertes et à une augmentation du rendement au sein du Tribunal.

Les parties plaignantes peuvent maintenant déposer leur plainte portant sur un marché public électroniquement en utilisant le Service de dépôt sécurisé du Tribunal sur la page suivante. Les renseignements fournis en utilisant le Service de dépôt sécurisé est entièrement chiffrée de l’expéditeur au Tribunal. Les parties plaignantes peuvent également déposer une plainte portant sur un marché public par courrier électronique au tcce-citt@tribunal.gc.ca si les parties plaignantes acceptent les risques associés à cette méthode de transmission.

Il incombe à la partie plaignante de s’assurer que la plainte est lisible et disponible facilement à être visionnée et imprimée. La plainte et les pièces jointes doivent être présentées dans un seul fichier électronique en format PDF. Un deuxième fichier électronique en PDF doit être utilisé pour présenter tout document confidentiel. (Le mot « Confidentiel » doit faire partie du nom du fichier et figurer sur chaque page du document confidentiel en surlignant les renseignements confidentiels.) Le greffier peut accorder une permission de déroger de ce protocole.

Bien que la méthode préférée de dépôt soit par un moyen électronique, si une partie plaignante décide de déposer une plainte portant sur un marché public en copie papier, le Tribunal n'exige qu'une copie.

Lorsque le Tribunal décide d'enquêter sur une plainte, et l'institution fédérale concernée dépose un rapport de l'institution fédérale, le rapport peut être déposé électroniquement mais doit être accompagné de trois copies papier (antérieurement, sept copies papier.) La version électronique du rapport doit comprendre un fichier électronique en PDF. Les renseignements confidentiels doivent être présentés dans un fichier électronique distinct en PDF. (Le mot « Confidentiel » doit faire partie du nom du fichier et figurer sur chaque page du document confidentiel en surlignant les renseignements confidentiels.) La version électronique et la version papier doivent être identiques. En cas de divergence, la version papier sera considérée comme l'original.

Type de documentation

Statut

Pièce(s) jointe(s)

Date de publication

Le Jeudi 16 Janvier 2014

Date de modification

Le Mardi 16 Septembre 2014