SIEMENS CANADA LTD.

SIEMENS CANADA LTD.
Application No. EP-2017-001

Order issued
Monday, August 14, 2017

 

IN THE MATTER OF an application made by Siemens Canada Ltd., pursuant to subsection 60.2(1) of the Customs Act, for an order extending the time to file requests for further re‑determination pursuant to section 60 of the Customs Act.

ORDER

Having considered the application made by Siemens Canada Ltd. and having noted that the President of the Canada Border Services Agency takes no position on the issue, the Canadian International Trade Tribunal is satisfied that the requirements and conditions set out in section 60.2 of the Customs Act have been met.

The Canadian International Trade Tribunal hereby grants the application for an extension of time and gives Siemens Canada Ltd. 60 days from the date of this order to file requests for further re‑determination, pursuant to section 60 of the Customs Act, with respect to the re-determinations listed in the application.

Jean Bédard
Jean Bédard, Q.C.
Presiding Member

 

Case Number(s)

EP-2017-001

Attachment(s)

ep2r001_e.pdf (38.05 KB)

Status

Publication Date

Monday, August 14, 2017

Modification Date

Monday, August 14, 2017

SIEMENS CANADA LTD.

SIEMENS CANADA LTD.
Demande no EP-2017-001

Ordonnance rendue
le lundi 14 août 2017

 

EU ÉGARD À une demande présentée par Siemens Canada Ltd., aux termes du paragraphe 60.2(1) de la Loi sur les douanes, en vue d’obtenir une ordonnance de prolongation du délai pour présenter des demandes de réexamen aux termes de l’article 60 de la Loi sur les douanes.

ORDONNANCE

Ayant examiné la demande déposée par Siemens Canada Ltd., et ayant observé que le président de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada ne prend pas position sur la question, le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur est convaincu que les exigences et conditions établies à l’article 60.2 de la Loi sur les douanes ont été satisfaites.

Le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur fait droit à la prolongation de délai et accorde à Siemens Canada Ltd. 60 jours à partir de la date de la présente ordonnance pour présenter des demandes de réexamen, aux termes de l’article 60 de la Loi sur les douanes, concernant les révisions énumérées dans la demande.

Jean Bédard
Jean Bédard, c.r.
Membre présidant

 

Numéro(s) du cas

EP-2017-001

Pièce(s) jointe(s)

ep2r001_f.pdf (37.83 Ko)

Statut

Date de publication

Le Lundi 14 Août 2017

Date de modification

Le Lundi 14 Août 2017