AVALANCHE MITIGATION SERVICES

AVALANCHE MITIGATION SERVICES
File No. PR-2017-039

Decision made
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Decision and reasons issued
Friday, November 17, 2017

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 

IN THE MATTER OF a complaint filed pursuant to subsection 30.11(1) of the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Act, R.S.C., 1985, c. 47 (4th Supp.).

BY

AVALANCHE MITGATION SERVICES

AGAINST

THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND GOVERNMENT SERVICES

DECISION

Pursuant to subsection 30.13(1) of the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Act, the Canadian International Trade Tribunal has decided not to conduct an inquiry into the complaint.

Ann Penner
Ann Penner
Presiding Member

STATEMENT OF REASONS

  1. Subsection 30.11(1) of the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Act[1] provides that, subject to the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Procurement Inquiry Regulations,[2] a potential supplier may file a complaint with the Canadian International Trade Tribunal (the Tribunal) concerning any aspect of the procurement process that relates to a designated contract and request the Tribunal to conduct an inquiry into the complaint. Subsection 30.13(1) of the CITT Act provides that, subject to the Regulations, after the Tribunal determines that a complaint complies with subsection 30.11(2) of the CITT Act, it shall decide whether to conduct an inquiry into the complaint.

BACKGROUND

  1. This complaint by Avalanche Mitigation Services (AMS) concerns a Request for Proposal (RFP) (Solicitation No. 5P423-170184/A) issued by the Department of Public Works and Government Services (PWGSC) on behalf of Parks Canada for the procurement of an “avalauncher” (a device that sets off avalanches).
  2. The RFP was issued on August 24, 2017, with an initial bid closing date of October 4, 2017. The bid closing date was extended to October 10, 2017, and subsequently to October 12, 2017.
  3. On October 2, 2017, AMS was contacted by another company, which asked whether the avalauncher it manufactures could meet the mandatory technical specifications set out at Annex A to the RFP, under heading 3.1.1, titled “Safety and Operational Features”.[3] On October 3, 2017, AMS replied that the specifications appeared to have been drafted to correspond to those of a particular (but unspecified) avalauncher. AMS also stated that items (g) and (h) on the list of required Safety and Operational Features were actually dangerous.[4]
  4. On October 3, 2017, AMS contacted Parks Canada to object to the manner in which the technical specifications appeared to be structured around the specifics of a particular product.[5] AMS also requested that Parks Canada put AMS in touch with the “Purchasing Agent Supervisor” in charge of the procurement. Also on October 3, AMS made the same objection directly to PWGSC.[6]
  5. On October 4, 2017, PWGSC replied to AMS and stated that it would take up AMS’s concerns with the technical authority.[7]
  6. On October 11, 2017, PWGSC informed AMS that items (g) and (h) had been clarified with the technical authority and that an amendment to the RFP had been issued to revise these specifications (Amendment No. 003). PWGSC also informed AMS that it had extended the bid closing date to October 12, 2017.[8]
  7. On October 11, 2017, AMS reiterated its objection that the “vast majority” of the specifications had been written to conform to the specifics of a particular product, namely the Avacaster, and requested that PWGSC provide AMS with the contact information for the “head of the Bid department” so that AMS could file a formal complaint.[9]
  8. On October 12, 2017, AMS filed an objection with the Procurement Branch, Western Region, of PWGSC. AMS again alleged that PWGSC had crafted the technical specifications to conform to the specifics of one particular product. AMS also reiterated that, in its opinion, there were safety concerns with that particular product.[10]
  9. On October 12, 2017, PWGSC replied that AMS’s safety concerns with the technical specifications had been taken into account when it amended items (g) and (h) of the mandatory Safety and Operational Features, and that AMS had presented no other information that indicated that the technical requirements were biased in favour of a particular supplier. Accordingly, PWGSC refused to further amend the RFP or extend the bid closing date.[11]
  10. Before filing its complaint with the Tribunal, AMS approached the Competition Bureau and the Office of the Procurement Ombudsman (OPO) with its grievances.[12]
  11. On November 9, 2017, AMS filed its complaint with the Tribunal. AMS alleged that it was precluded from bidding as the terms of the solicitation were biased in favour of a particular supplier. As a remedy, AMS requested that the designated contract be cancelled, that a new solicitation be issued and that it be compensated for lost profits and lost opportunity. AMS also requested its bid and complaint preparation costs.

ANALYSIS

  1. For the following reasons, the Tribunal has decided not to conduct an inquiry into this complaint.
  2. Subsection 6(2) of the Regulations states that a potential supplier who has made an objection to the relevant government institution, and is denied relief by that government institution, may file a complaint with the Tribunal “within 10 working days after the day on which the potential supplier has actual or constructive knowledge of the denial of relief, if the objection was made within 10 working days after the day on which its basis became known or reasonably should have become known to the potential supplier.”
  3. The Tribunal notes that the RFP was issued on August 24, 2017, and that the basis of AMS’s objection could therefore have become known to it as of that date. However, the Tribunal accepts that AMS only became aware of the basis of its objection on October 2, 2017, when it was contacted about the RFP by another company, and that therefore AMS’s initial objection to PWGSC was made in a timely manner.
  4. However, AMS did not file its complaint with the Tribunal within 10 working days of receiving its final response from PWGSC (i.e. October 12, 2017).
  5. The Tribunal acknowledges that AMS may have been delayed in filing its complaint with the Tribunal because it may have had the impression that the Competition Bureau was the appropriate forum for its complaint. The Tribunal also recognizes that PWGSC should have directed AMS to the appropriate venue for filing its complaint in its final communication of October 12; in fact, by not setting out the proper bid challenge mechanism, PWGSC may have effectively contributed to AMS’s mistaken impression as its correspondence explicitly referred to the Competition Act. Further delay was likely also caused by the fact that the Competition Bureau wrongly directed AMS to the OPO rather than to the Tribunal.
  6. However, there is no evidence upon which the Tribunal can definitely state that AMS would have filed its complaint in a timely manner had it not been for these delays. As the Tribunal has stated before, the 10-working-day deadline of the Regulations is strict and cannot be extended. As a result, it has no choice but to find that AMS’s complaint is not timely.
  7. Nevertheless, the Tribunal could not have initiated an inquiry into AMS’s complaint, even if it had been filed in a timely manner. The Tribunal notes that it may conduct an inquiry only where certain conditions are met.[13] One of those conditions requires that the information provided by the complainant, and any other information examined by the Tribunal in respect of the complaint, discloses a reasonable indication that the procurement process was not conducted in accordance with the applicable trade agreements.[14]
  8. Article 1007 of NAFTA deals with technical specifications of a procurement and provides, in relevant part, as follows:

1. Each Party shall ensure that its entities do not prepare, adopt or apply any technical specification with the purpose or the effect of creating unnecessary obstacles to trade.

2. Each Party shall ensure that any technical specification prescribed by its entities is, where appropriate:

(a) specified in terms of performance criteria rather than design or descriptive characteristics; . . .

3. Each Party shall ensure that the technical specifications prescribed by its entities do not require or refer to a particular trademark or name, patent, design or type, specific origin or producer or supplier unless there is no sufficiently precise or intelligible way of otherwise describing the procurement requirements and provided that, in such cases, words such as “or equivalent” are included in the tender documentation.

  1. As noted above, AMS alleged that the technical specifications of the RFP were specific to one particular product, the Avacaster, to a degree that precluded all other potential suppliers from bidding. However, other than the alleged safety concerns with items (g) and (h), AMS’s complaint provides no information regarding the nature of the alleged problems with the technical specifications. For example, AMS did not explain which technical specifications conform to those of the Avacaster, nor did it provide any evidence to support its claim that only the Avacaster could meet the specifications. In fact, AMS stated that its product could meet or exceed all of the technical specifications of the original RFP, other than items (g) and (h) which it considered unsafe.[15] As PWGSC later amended these items in response to AMS’s safety concerns, the Tribunal cannot conclude on the basis of the evidence before it that AMS was effectively precluded from bidding due to a tailoring of the technical specifications.
  2. Furthermore, an examination of the specifications themselves discloses no apparent breach of the above-cited terms of NAFTA: the specifications do not refer to a particular product or manufacturer by name, etc., and appear to be specified in terms of generic performance criteria. Accordingly, the Tribunal finds no basis on which to conclude that the complaint discloses a reasonable indication of a breach of NAFTA.

DECISION

  1. Pursuant to subsection 30.13(1) of the CITT Act, the Tribunal has decided not to conduct an inquiry into the complaint.
 

[1].     R.S.C., 1985, c. 47 (4th Supp.) [CITT Act].

[2].     S.O.R./93-602 [Regulations].

[3].     Complaint, attachment 1 at 4.

[4].     Ibid. at 3.

[5].     AMS referred to this practice as “bid rigging” throughout the complaint. In its correspondence with AMS, PWGSC referred AMS to the definition of “bid rigging” in section 47 of the Competition Act and noted that this definition does not include bias in favour of a particular supplier on the part of the procuring entity; instead, it refers only to collusion among potential suppliers during the bidding process. Accordingly, the Tribunal will not use that term here.

[6].     Complaint, attachment 1 at 2-3.

[7].     Ibid. at 2.

[8].     Ibid. at 1.

[9].     Ibid.

[10].   Complaint, attachment 2 at 2.

[11].   Ibid. at 1-2.

[12].   Sometime between October 12 and October 23, 2017, AMS contacted the Competition Bureau with its complaint. On October 23, 2017, the Competition Bureau informed AMS that its complaint was outside of the Competition Bureau’s mandate and directed AMS to the OPO (complaint, attachment 3). On or about November 3, 2017, AMS contacted the OPO with its complaint (complaint, attachment 4). On November 7, 2017, the OPO informed AMS by telephone that its complaint was outside the OPO’s jurisdiction and directed AMS to contact this Tribunal (complaint at 6; e-mail accompanying additional information filed on November 9, 2017, at 1.)

[13].   Sections 6 and 7 of the Regulations.

[14].   AMS is a U.S.-based supplier; therefore, only the North American Free Trade Agreement between the Government of Canada, the Government of the United Mexican States and the Government of the United States of America, 17 December 1992, 1994 Can. T.S. No. 2, online: Global Affairs Canada <http://international.gc.ca/trade-commerce/trade-agreements-accords-comme... (entered into force 1 January 1994) [NAFTA] and the Revised Agreement on Government Procurement, online: World Trade Organization <http://www.wto.org/‌english/docs_e/legal_e/rev-gpr-94_01_e.htm> (entered into force 6 April 2014) [AGP] are potentially applicable to this complaint. As the contract value is below the monetary threshold for the application of the AGP, only NAFTA is applicable.

[15].   Complaint, attachment 1 at 3. 

Case Number(s)

PR-2017-039

Attachment(s)

pr2r039_e.pdf (66.08 KB)

Status

Publication Date

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Modification Date

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

AVALANCHE MITIGATION SERVICES

AVALANCHE MITIGATION SERVICES
Dossier no PR-2017-039

Décision prise
le jeudi 9 novembre 2017

Décision et motifs rendus
le vendredi 17 novembre 2017

TABLE DES MATIÈRES

 

EU ÉGARD À une plainte déposée aux termes du paragraphe 30.11(1) de la Loi sur le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur, L.R.C. (1985), ch. 47 (4e suppl.).

PAR

AVALANCHE MITGATION SERVICES

CONTRE

LE MINISTÈRE DES TRAVAUX PUBLICS ET DES SERVICES GOUVERNEMENTAUX

DÉCISION

Aux termes du paragraphe 30.13(1) de la Loi sur le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur, le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur décide de ne pas enquêter sur la plainte.

Ann Penner
Ann Penner
Membre présidant

EXPOSÉ DES MOTIFS

  1. En vertu du paragraphe 30.11(1) de la Loi sur le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur[1], tout fournisseur potentiel peut, sous réserve du Règlement sur les enquêtes du Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur sur les marchés publics[2], déposer une plainte auprès du Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur (le Tribunal) concernant la procédure des marchés publics suivie relativement à un contrat spécifique et lui demander d’enquêter sur cette plainte. En vertu du paragraphe 30.13(1) de la Loi sur le TCCE, après avoir jugé la plainte conforme au paragraphe 30.11(2) de la Loi sur le TCCE et sous réserve du Règlement, le Tribunal détermine s’il y a lieu d’enquêter.

CONTEXTE

  1. La présente plainte déposée par Avalanche Mitigation Services (AMS) concerne une demande de propositions (DP) (invitation no 5P423-170184/A) publiée par le ministère des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux (TPSGC) au nom de Parcs Canada pour la fourniture d’un « avalancheur » (appareil qui déclenche des avalanches).
  2. La DP a été publiée le 24 août 2017 avec une date de clôture des soumissions du 4 octobre 2017. La date de clôture des soumissions a été repoussée au 10 octobre 2017 et finalement au 12 octobre 2017.
  3. Le 2 octobre 2017, une autre compagnie a contacté AMS lui demandant si l’avalancheur qu’elle fabrique peut satisfaire aux spécifications techniques obligatoires prévues à l’en-tête 3.1.1 intitulée « Caractéristiques de sécurité et de fonctionnement » de l’annexe A de la DP[3]. Le 3 octobre 2017, AMS a répondu que les spécifications semblaient avoir été conçues de manière à correspondre à celles d’un avalancheur en particulier (mais non précisé). AMS a également affirmé que les points (g) et (h) de la liste de caractéristiques de sécurité et de fonctionnement étaient en fait dangereux[4].
  4. Le 3 octobre 2017, AMS a contacté Parcs Canada pour s’opposer à la manière par laquelle les spécifications techniques semblaient avoir été conçues en fonction des caractéristiques précises d’un produit en particulier[5]. AMS a également demandé que Parcs Canada mette AMS en contact avec le « superviseur d’agent d’approvisionnement » [traduction] responsable du marché public. Le 3 octobre également, AMS a présenté la même opposition directement auprès de TPSGC[6].
  5. Le 4 octobre 2017, TPSGC a répondu à AMS et a affirmé qu’il ferait part des préoccupations d’AMS au responsable technique[7].
  6. Le 11 octobre 2017, TPSGC a informé AMS que les points (g) et (h) avaient été clarifiés auprès du responsable technique et qu’un amendement à la DP avait été publié avec des spécifications révisées (amendement nº 003). TPSGC a également informé AMS qu’il avait repoussé la date de clôture des soumissions au 12 octobre 2017[8].
  7. Le 11 octobre 2017, AMS  a réitéré son opposition selon laquelle une « vaste majorité » [traduction] des spécifications avaient été rédigées de manière à correspondre aux caractéristiques d’un produit en particulier, c’est-à-dire l’Avacaster, et a demandé que TPSGC lui fournisse les coordonnées du « chef du département des marchés publics » [traduction] afin qu’AMS puisse déposer une plainte officielle[9].
  8. Le 12 octobre 2017, AMS a présenté une opposition auprès de la Direction des achats, région de l’Ouest, de TPSGC. Là encore, AMS a allégué que TPSGC avait élaboré les spécifications techniques pour les rendre conformes aux particularités d’un produit donné. AMS a également rappelé que, selon elle, il y avait des problèmes de sécurité avec ce produit en particulier[10].
  9. Le 12 octobre 2017, TPSGC a répondu que les préoccupations en matière de sécurité soulevées par AMS en ce qui concerne les spécifications techniques avaient été prises en compte lorsqu’elle a modifié les caractéristiques énoncées aux points (g) et (h) des caractéristiques de sécurité et de fonctionnement obligatoires, et qu’AMS n’avait présenté aucune autre information qui indiquait que les exigences techniques favorisaient un fournisseur en particulier. Par conséquent, TPSGC a refusé de modifier de nouveau la DP ou de repousser la date de clôture des soumissions[11].
  10. Avant de déposer sa plainte auprès du Tribunal, AMS a présenté ses griefs au Bureau de la concurrence et au Bureau de l’Ombudsman de l’approvisionnement (BOA)[12].
  11. Le 9 novembre 2017, AMS a déposé sa plainte auprès du Tribunal. AMS allègue qu’elle n’a pas pu présenter une offre puisque les conditions de l’appel d’offres favorisaient un fournisseur en particulier. À titre de réparation, AMS demande que le contrat spécifique soit résilié, qu’un nouvel appel d’offres soit lancé et qu’elle soit dédommagée pour perte de profits et d’occasion. AMS demande également le remboursement des frais engagés pour préparer sa soumission et sa plainte.

ANALYSE

  1. Pour les motifs qui suivent, le Tribunal décide de ne pas enquêter sur la présente plainte.
  2. Le paragraphe 6(2) prévoit que le fournisseur potentiel qui a présenté à l’institution fédérale concernée une opposition et à qui l’institution refuse réparation peut déposer une plainte auprès du Tribunal « dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant la date où il a pris connaissance, directement ou par déduction, du refus, s’il a présenté son opposition dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant la date où il a découvert ou aurait dû vraisemblablement découvrir les faits à l’origine de l’opposition ».
  3. Le Tribunal note que la DP a été publiée le 24 août 2017 et que les faits à l’origine de l’opposition présentée par AMS pouvaient donc être connus à cette date. Toutefois, le Tribunal accepte qu’AMS n’a pris connaissance des faits à l’origine de son opposition que le 2 octobre 2017, lorsqu’une autre compagnie l’a contactée concernant la DP, et que, par conséquent, l’opposition initiale d’AMS présentée à TPSGC a été faite en temps opportun.
  4. Cependant, AMS n’a pas déposé sa plainte auprès du Tribunal dans les dix jours suivant la réception de la réponse définitive de TPSGC (c’est-à-dire le 12 octobre 2017).
  5. Le Tribunal reconnaît qu’AMS a été retardée dans le dépôt de sa plainte auprès du Tribunal parce qu’elle aurait peut-être eu l’impression que le Bureau de la concurrence était l’instance appropriée pour instruire sa plainte. Le Tribunal reconnaît également que TPSGC aurait dû diriger AMS vers le tribunal compétent pour entendre sa plainte dans sa dernière communication du 12 octobre; en fait, en n’établissant pas le bon mécanisme de contestation des offres, TPSGC pourrait avoir effectivement contribué à la fausse impression d’AMS que sa correspondance renvoyait expressément à la Loi sur la concurrence. Un retard supplémentaire a probablement aussi été causé par le fait que le Bureau de la concurrence avait à tort dirigé AMS vers le BOA plutôt que vers le Tribunal.
  6. Cependant, il n’y a aucune preuve selon laquelle le Tribunal peut clairement affirmer qu’AMS aurait déposé sa plainte dans le délai prescrit n’eût été les retards en question. Comme le Tribunal l’a indiqué précédemment, le délai de dix jours ouvrables du Règlement est strict et ne peut être prorogé. En conséquence, le Tribunal n’a d’autre choix que de conclure que la plainte d’AMS a été déposée hors délai.
  7. Néanmoins, le Tribunal n’aurait pas pu enquêter sur la plainte d’AMS, même si elle avait été déposée dans les délais. Le Tribunal souligne qu’il peut mener une enquête uniquement lorsque certaines conditions sont réunies[13]. L’une de ces conditions exige que l’information fournie par le plaignant, et toute autre information examinée par le Tribunal en ce qui a trait à la plainte, indique de façon raisonnable que la procédure de passation du marché public n’a pas été suivie conformément aux accords commerciaux applicables[14].
  8. L’article 1007 de l’ALÉNA porte sur les spécifications techniques d’un marché et ses dispositions pertinentes prévoient ce qui suit :

1. Chacune des Parties fera en sorte que les spécifications techniques établies, adoptées ou appliquées par ses entités n’aient pas pour but ni pour effet de créer des obstacles non nécessaires au commerce.

2. Chacune des Parties fera en sorte que toute spécification technique prescrite par ses entités soit, s’il y a lieu,

a) définie en fonction des propriétés d’emploi du produit plutôt qu’en fonction de la conception ou de caractéristiques descriptives [...]

3. Chacune des Parties fera en sorte que les spécifications techniques prescrites par ses entités n’exigent ni ne mentionnent de marques de fabrique ou de commerce, de brevets, de modèles ou de types particuliers, ni d’origines, de producteurs ou de fournisseurs déterminés, à moins qu’il n’existe pas d’autre moyen suffisamment précis ou intelligible de décrire les conditions du marché, et à condition que des termes tels que «ou l’équivalent» figurent dans la documentation relative à l’appel d’offres.

  1. Tel qu’il a été mentionné ci-dessus, AMS allègue que les spécifications techniques de la DP s’appliquaient à un produit en particulier, l’Avacaster, dans une mesure telle qu’elles empêchaient tous les autres fournisseurs potentiels de soumissionner. Cependant, abstraction faite des préoccupations en matière de sécurité concernant les caractéristiques énoncées aux points (g) et (h), la plainte d’AMS ne fournit aucune information concernant la nature des problèmes liés aux spécifications techniques. Par exemple, AMS n’a pas expliqué quelles spécifications techniques étaient conformes à celles de l’Avacaster et elle n’a pas non plus fourni d’éléments de preuve à l’appui de son allégation selon laquelle seul l’Avacaster pouvait répondre à ces spécifications. En fait, AMS a déclaré que son produit pourrait respecter et même dépasser toutes les spécifications techniques de la DP initiale, autres que les caractéristiques énoncées aux points (g) et (h) qu’elle estime dangereuses[15]. Étant donné que TPSGC a modifié plus tard ces caractéristiques en réponse aux préoccupations en matière de sécurité exprimées par AMS, le Tribunal ne peut pas conclure, d’après la preuve dont il dispose, qu’AMS a été effectivement empêchée de présenter une offre en raison de la rédaction des spécifications techniques en vue de favoriser un fournisseur en particulier.
  2. En outre, l’examen des spécifications en soi ne révèle aucune violation apparente des dispositions susmentionnées de l’ALÉNA : les spécifications ne renvoient pas à un produit ou à un fabricant en particulier par le nom, etc., et semblent avoir été définies en fonction de critères généraux liés au rendement. Par conséquent, le Tribunal conclut qu’il n’existe aucun fondement permettant de conclure que la plainte indique de façon raisonnable qu’il y a eu violation de l’ALÉNA.

DÉCISION

  1. Aux termes du paragraphe 30.13(1) de la Loi sur le TCCE, le Tribunal décide de ne pas enquêter sur la plainte.
 

[1].     L.R.C. (1985), ch. 47 (4e suppl.) [Loi sur le TCCE].

[2].     D.O.R.S./93-602 [Règlement].

[3].     Plainte, pièce jointe 1 à la p. 4.

[4].     Ibid. à la p. 3.

[5].     AMS a renvoyé à cette pratique comme étant du « truquage des offres » tout au long de la plainte. Dans sa correspondance avec AMS, TPSGC a renvoyé AMS à la définition de « truquage des offres » à l’article 47 de la Loi sur la concurrence et a noté que cette définition n’incluait pas de parti pris en faveur d’un fournisseur en particulier de la part de l’entité acheteuse; au lieu de cela, la définition ne renvoie qu’à la collusion entre les fournisseurs potentiels au cours du processus de soumission. Par conséquent, le Tribunal n’emploiera pas ce terme en l’espèce.

[6].     Plainte, pièce jointe 1 aux pp. 2 et 3.

[7].     Ibid. à la p. 2.

[8].     Ibid. à la p. 1.

[9].     Ibid.

[10].   Plainte, pièce jointe 2 à la p. 2.

[11].   Ibid. aux pp. 1 et 2.

[12].   Quelque part entre le 12 octobre et le 23 octobre 2017, AMS a fait part de sa plainte auprès du Bureau de la concurrence. Le 23 octobre 2017, le Bureau de la concurrence a informé AMS que sa plainte ne relevait pas de son mandat et l’a dirigée vers le BOA (plainte, pièce jointe 3). Le ou vers le 3 novembre 2017, AMS a communiqué avec le BOA pour présenter sa plainte (plainte, pièce jointe 4). Le 7 novembre 2017, le BOA a informé AMS par téléphone qu’il n’avait pas compétence pour entendre sa plainte et a indiqué à AMS de communiquer avec le Tribunal (plainte à la p. 6; courriel accompagnant les renseignements supplémentaires déposés le 9 novembre 2017, à la p. 1.)

[13].   Articles 6 et 7 du Règlement.

[14].   AMS est un fournisseur américain; par conséquent, seul l’Accord de libre-échange nord-américain entre le gouvernement du Canada, le gouvernement des États-Unis d’Amérique et le gouvernement des États-Unis du Mexique, 17 décembre 1992, R.T.C. 1994, no 2, en ligne : Affaires mondiales Canada <http://international.gc.ca/‌trade-commerce/‌trade-agreements-accords-commerciaux/‌agr-acc/nafta-alena/fta-ale/index.aspx?lang=fra> (entré en vigueur le 1er janvier 1994) [ALÉNA] et l’Accord révisé sur les marchés publics, en ligne : Organisation mondiale du commerce <http://www.wto.org/‌french/docs_f/legal_f/rev-gpr-94_01_f.htm> (entré en vigueur le 6 avril 2014) [AMP] peuvent éventuellement s’appliquer à la présente plainte. Comme la valeur du contrat est inférieure au seuil monétaire pour l’application de l’AMP, seul l’ALÉNA s’applique.

[15].   Plainte, pièce jointe 1 à la p. 3. 

Numéro(s) du cas

PR-2017-039

Pièce(s) jointe(s)

pr2r039_f.pdf (69.46 Ko)

Statut

Date de publication

Le Mardi 12 Décembre 2017

Date de modification

Le Mardi 12 Décembre 2017