Terms and Conditions


Disclaimer

The Tribunal assumes no responsibility for the accuracy or reliability of any reproduction derived from the legal materials on this Web site. The legal materials have been prepared for convenience of reference only and have no official sanction. For all purposes of interpreting and applying the law, users should consult:

  • the acts as passed by Parliament, which are published in the "Assented to" Acts service, Part III of the Canada Gazette and the annual Statutes of Canada;
  • the regulations, as registered by the Clerk of the Privy Council and published in Part II of the Canada Gazette; and
  • the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Act and the Canadian International Trade Tribunal Rules.

All documents are electronic versions of the Tribunal printed publications. The Tribunal assumes no responsibility for discrepancies that may have arisen in these electronic versions. The printed versions stand as the official records.

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Tribunal for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to Tribunal notices, decisions and publications, as well as other information relating to the Tribunal's current activities.

The materials on this Web site are covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies and regulations, and by international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this Web site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

Users are required to:

  • exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
  • indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format.

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this Web site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial distribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, the Department of Public Works and Government Services (PWGSC). Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps ensure that individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this Web site for commercial purposes, please contact:

The Department of Public Works and Government Services
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0S5

or

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Government of Canada Privacy Notices

The Government of Canada and the Tribunal are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices which apply to the Tribunal's Web site.

  • The Tribunal's Web site does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, telephone number or e-mail address. This type of information would only be obtained if you supplied it by sending an e-mail or registering in a secure portion of the Web site.
  • All personal information held or collected by the Tribunal is protected under the Privacy Act. This means that, at any point of collection, you will be asked for consent to collect your information and informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • The Tribunal employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol address of the computer that has contacted the Web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. No attempt is made to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting the Web site unless an attempt to damage the Web site has been detected.
  • The Tribunal does not normally use "cookies" to track how its visitors use this Web site or to determine sites previously visited. The system will notify you before any "cookies" are used so that you may refuse them. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a Web site to allow it to monitor your use of the Web site.)
  • Information on individual visitors is used by Tribunal employees who need to know the information in order to respond to requests or to ensure the security of this system. The Tribunal only shares the information that you give us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. The Tribunal does not use the information to create individually identifiable profiles, nor does it disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government.

For additional information concerning personal information collected by the Tribunal, you may wish to consult the publication entitled "Infosource: Sources of Federal Government Information". This publication provides summaries of the type of information about individuals which is collected and held by federal departments and agencies. Personal information banks include personal information which has been or is being used by a federal department or agency, or is available for use for an administrative purpose.

Contact the Tribunal if you have questions or comments regarding this policy or the administration of the Privacy Act by the Tribunal. If you are not satisfied with the response to your privacy concern, you may contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.

Official Languages

The Tribunal respects the Official Languages Act and related Treasury Board policies and is committed to ensuring that all information on this Web site is available in both English and French. Documents on this site that are from external sources are posted in the language in which they were received.

Avis


Avis de non-responsabilité

Le Tribunal n'assume aucune responsabilité en ce qui a trait à l'exactitude ou à la fiabilité de la reproduction provenant des documents législatifs sur ce site Web. Ces documents ont été préparés uniquement pour la commodité du lecteur et n'ont aucune valeur officielle. Aux fins d'interprétation et d'application de la loi, le lecteur doit consulter :

  • les lois adoptées par le Parlement qui sont publiées dans la version « Loi sanctionnée », la Partie III de la Gazette du Canada et le recueil annuel des Lois du Canada;
  • les règlements enregistrés par le greffier du Conseil privé et publiés dans la Partie II de la Gazette du Canada;
  • la Loi sur le Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur et les Règles du Tribunal canadien du commerce extérieur.

Tous les documents sont des versions électroniques des publications imprimées du Tribunal. Le Tribunal n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les lacunes dans les versions électroniques. La version imprimée des documents est la seule version officielle.

Droits d'auteur et permission de reproduire

Les documents publiés sur ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par le Tribunal afin de permettre aux Canadiens et Canadiennes d'avoir un accès direct aux avis, aux décisions et aux publications du Tribunal, de même qu'à d'autres renseignements relatifs aux activités actuelles du Tribunal.

Les documents figurant sur ce site Web sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements canadiens, et par des accords internationaux. De telles dispositions visent à faire en sorte que la source des renseignements soit mentionnée et, dans certains cas, à interdire la reproduction de documents sans autorisation écrite.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information présentée sur le présent site web a été affichée pour être accessible à des fins personnelles ou publiques mais non commerciales, et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni autre permission, à moins d'avis contraire.

On demande aux utilisateurs :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en assurant l'exactitude du matériel reproduit;
  • d'indiquer le titre complet du matériel reproduit et l'organisation qui en est l'auteur;
  • d'indiquer que la reproduction est une copie d'un document officiel publié par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n'a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l'appui de celui-ci.

À moins d'avis contraire, la présente autorisation s'applique également à toutes les publications, peu importe leur format.

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction à de multiples exemplaires des documents sur ce site Web, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, le ministère des Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC cherche à s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent reproduire des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire les documents sur ce site Web à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec :

Le ministère des Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0S5

ou

copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Avis de confidentialité du gouvernement du Canada

Le gouvernement du Canada et le Tribunal s'engagent à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la vie privée des visiteurs. La présente page offre un résumé de la politique de confidentialité et des pratiques qui s'appliquent au site Web du Tribunal.

  • Le site Web du Tribunal ne saisit pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Ce genre de renseignements serait uniquement disponible si vous le fournissiez en envoyant un courriel ou en l'inscrivant dans une section protégée du site Web.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels conservés ou saisis par le Tribunal sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Cela signifie que, à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant et on vous informera des fins pour lesquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.
  • Le Tribunal utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit le protocole Internet de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec le site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Aucun lien n'est établi entre ces adresses et l'identité des personnes qui visitent le site Web, à moins qu'une manoeuvre visant à endommager le site Web soit décelée.
  • Le Tribunal n'utilise normalement pas de « témoins » (cookies) pour déterminer comment ses visiteurs utilisent ce site Web ou les sites qu'ils ont visités précédemment. Avant d'utiliser un « témoin », le système vous en informera afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser. (Un « témoin » est un fichier qui peut être placé à votre insu sur votre unité de disque dur par un site Web et qui sert à surveiller les visites que vous faites à un site Web.)
  • L'information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel du Tribunal, qui en a besoin pour répondre aux demandes ou assurer la sécurité du système. C'est uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère que le Tribunal transmettra à celui-ci l'information que vous fournissez. Le Tribunal n'utilise pas cette information pour créer des profils individuels, et il ne la divulgue à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.

Pour en savoir plus sur les renseignements personnels saisis par le Tribunal, prière de consulter le document intitulé « Info Source : Sources de renseignements fédéraux », qui fournit des résumés du genre de renseignements personnels conservés et saisis par les ministères et organismes fédéraux. Les fichiers de renseignements personnels contiennent des données personnelles qui ont été ou sont utilisées par un ministère ou organisme fédéral, ou qui peuvent être utilisées à des fins administratives.

Prière de communiquer avec le Tribunal si vous avez des questions ou des observations à formuler au sujet de cette politique, ou encore sur la façon dont le Tribunal applique les dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Si la réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada.

Langues officielles

Le Tribunal observe la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques du Conseil du Trésor pertinentes et s'engage à faire en sorte que toute l'information présentée sur ce site Web soit affichée en français et en anglais. Les documents sur ce site qui proviennent de sources externes sont affichés dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été reçus.